top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#115 - NEXT DESTINATION

Often times it has been said to me that I obviously don't realize what a trailblazer I am nor do I realize the incredibly powerful and positive impact that I have on others. I am usually too busy admiring others greatness to notice anything like that about myself. However, life dictates that the majority of us human beings must at some point in our lives have "that conversation" with ourselves and climb to the mountaintop and roar like Simba. "Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiitch...Step into your mofo greatness!!!"


"Wherever you go becomes part of your somehow" - Anita Desai

“Do not follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

With everything I do, I use scripture as my compass and I also apply the wise words of Aristotle regarding virtue and excellence.


I stand firmly in my greatness and my purpose because I am NO ACCIDENT!
"Excellence is an art won by training and habituation. We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but we rather have those because we have acted rightly. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit." - Aristotle

We are usually our own worse enemy and critic. We place limits and deterrents in our own way. This is usually out of fear of the unknown.


With a smirk, look in the mirror and tell yourself "BIHHH...you got this!"

“Stop being afraid of what could go wrong, and start being excited of what could go right” – Tony Robbins

The global COVID pandemic kept me from going to Africa in RL this year. So Africa SL here I come...

Each day I wake up and my passport for life gets a new stamp. Each day is a new journey and a new adventure. I look forward to this trip...maybe I will see you at my next destination.


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: CATWA HEAD HDPRO MajerSoft BentoEar v1.3

Body: -Belleza- Freya V6 BOM/BENTO


::OUTFIT::

Dress: Rosary. Tamar . Dress Brown [Main Store]

Shoes: : V.S ASTREA SHOES FATPACK [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: VELOUR: Merllin Eyeshadow [Main Store]

Lips: IVES. Saharan Lipcream. (CATWA) HUD 'PACK001' [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: ALL - Queen crown (afro puff) w/Bandana {unrigged} *NEW * [Main Store]

Nails: Rosary. Fruit Cocktail __ Belleza Long {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: MAJESTY - Zodiac Earrings [Aquarius] Gold {unrigged} [Main Store]

Necklace: Kibitz - Luzie's Collar - Gold {unrigged} [Main Store]


::BACKDROP/POSES::

FOXCITY - Photo Booth - Secure the Bag

FOXCITY - Photo Booth - Stuck

FOXCITY - Poses - Secure the Bag

Amtie - Miss Travel Poses

**Please note that some poses may have been augmented using Black Dragon or Animare by me.**


Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]

 

Added photos from the reel:



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page