top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

229 - MELANIN MONROE

Updated: Oct 6, 2022

Him: ♫ Ready or not, here I come, you can't hide...I'm gonna find you and take it slowly! Ready or not (Uh-huh), here I come, you can't hide...gonna find you and make you want me (Yo) ♫

Me: That's cute and I admire your confidence, but you're not ready for all of this Melanin Monroe!


Y O U ' R E N O T R E A D Y F O R A L L O F T H I S M E L A N I N M O N R O E ! ! ! # I S W T F I S

🎶 ♫ I play my enemies like a game of chess! Where I rest, no stress if you don't smoke sess, lest I must confess, my destiny's manifest! In some Gore-Tex and sweats, I make treks like I'm homeless. Rap orgies with Porgy and Bess! Capture your bounty like Eliot Ness, yes! Bless you if you represent the Fu! But I'll hex you with some witch's brew if you do do Voodoo, I can do what you do, easy! Believe me, fronting n🤬🤬🤬🤬s give me heebie-jeebies (Ha)! So while you imitating Al Capone...I'll be Nina Simone and defecating on your microphone! ♫ 🎶 — Fugees



VIBE:



“Dear woman, Sometimes you’ll just be too much woman. Too smart, Too beautiful, Too strong, Too much of something that makes a man feel like less of a man, which will start making you feel like you have to be less of a woman. The biggest mistake that you can make is removing jewels from your own crown to make it easier for a man to carry. When this happens, I need you to understand. You do not need a smaller crown. You need a man with bigger hands.” – Unknown

Want to know what I'm wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: LeL EvoX Briannon 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: REBORN by eBODY v1.69.3 [Main Store]

Enhancement: VELOUR: BIG BOOBS Cleavage for Ipanema [Main Store]

Skin: VELOUR: Ipanema Body for eBody Reborn [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::OUTFIT::

Dress: Roslyn. Bianca Dress. Fatpack [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

* Shown in Reborn. Rigged for Kupra, Legacy, Maitreya, & Reborn. Available in your choice of 10+ individual colors or Fatpack. Try a demo!

Fur Stole: Kaithleen's Fake Fur Stole - Fatpack [Main Store]

Shoes: Pure Poison - Margaret Sandals [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- Lel EvoX Subtle Eye Makeup Pack [limited release no longer available]

Lips: IVES x LeLUTKA EvoX - Le Fay Lipkit - #FATPACK [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: DOUX - Pamela Hairstyle [Deluxe HUD] [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Cat Eye. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack. V1 . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Marisol Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: VeM Gloire Earrings [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

* Unrigged. Resize on touch.

Lip Piercing: ~LF~ Zina Pack E (INEZ) {rigged} [Main Store]

Necklace: Orsini Jewelry LIZI Necklace New Version FATPACK [Main Store]

Bracelet/Rings: VOBE - Arrow Love Gold {rigged} [Main Store]

Bag: Roslyn. Akiko Clutch. Group Gift. [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

* Unrigged. Bento animated. Texture change HUD includes 6 leathers with 2 metal finishes.

Frames: Roslyn. Cyra Frames. Group Gift [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

* Unrigged. Resize on touch. 3 metal finishes


::SCENERY::

Background: FOXCITY. Photo Booth - Show Stopper [Main Store]

Poses: FOXCITY. Eyes On Me Fatpack [Main Store]


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


♫ "R E A D Y O R N O T H E R E I C O M E . . . Y O U C A N ' T H I D E . . ." ♫

Dear Future Husband,


🎶 ♫ Ready or not, here I come, you can't hide...I'm gonna find you and take it slowly! Ready or not (Uh-huh), here I come, you can't hide...gonna find you and make you want me (Yo)! You can't run away from these styles I got, oh, baby! Hey, baby, 'cause I got a lot, oh, yeah! And anywhere you go, my whole crew gonna know, oh, baby! Hey, baby, you can't hide from the block, oh, no!

...Dance around the border like I'm Cassius Clay (Yes, sir)!!! ♫ 🎶 Fugees


“A weak man can’t love a strong woman. He won’t know what to do with her.” – Unknown

Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 

Photo Dump:










Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page