top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#216 - JUNGLE LOVE

This post is a fun throwback inspired by Morris Day and The Time's classic funk hit "Jungle Love." Enjoy my jungle love ♥

J U N G L E L O V E

Being a kid in the 80's I didn't grasp the meaning of the lyrics of the song "Jungle Love." All I knew was that my parents allowed me to watch Purple Rain and Morris Day and The Time performed this song. My brother and I imitated the dances done in the movie, and I am guessing for our parents, this innocent performance meant we had no clue what we were dancing to...they were absolutely correct. LOL!!!


Just a girl and her horse in this jungle we call life!!!

VIBE:



♫ I, I've been watching you! I think I wanna know ya (know ya)! I said I, I'm a little dangerous! [BOY] I I'd love to show ya (show ya)


My jungle love, yeah (oh we oh we oh) I think I wanna know ya (know ya) Jungle love (oh we oh we oh) [BOY] I need to show ya (show ya)


You, you've got a pretty car! I think I wanna drive it (drive it)! I Drive a little dangerous! Take you to my crib and rip you off! Huh (Jungle love)


Look out, Oh! (oh we oh we oh) I think I wanna know ya (know ya) Oh, Jungle love yeah (oh we oh we oh) [BOY] I need to show ya (show ya)


Come on baby where's your guts? You wanna make love or what? (Oh we oh we oh)


I wanna take you to my cage! Lock you up and hide the key! (Oh we oh we oh) You are only getting part of pig...Cause if you're hungry...Take a bite of me (Oh we oh we oh)


My jungle love, yes (oh we oh we oh) I think I wanna know ya (Know ya) Hey Jungle love, mmm (oh we oh we oh) [BOY] I need to show ya (Show ya), yeah yeah yeah


My jungle love (oh we oh we oh) I think I wanna know ya (Know ya) Jungle love (oh we oh we oh) [BOY] I need to show ya (Show ya)


Hey Jesse! Now Jerome, yes! Check it out


My jungle love yeah (oh we oh we oh) I think I wanna know ya (Know ya) Oh Jungle love, yes (oh we oh we oh) [BOY] I need to show ya (Show ya)


My jungle love (oh we oh we oh) I think I wanna i think i wanna (Know ya) (Oh we oh we oh) ♫ — Morris Day and The Time {The word "Girl" was replaced with [BOY] for the purposes of this post.}


Want to know what I'm wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: LeL EvoX Briannon 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: [ INITHIUM ] KUPRA B.O.M. BODY__ V. 2.0 FULL BODY [Main Store]

Add-On: MAZE.mods - Soft Thighs mod [Main Store]

Add-On: MAZE.mods - Soft Arms mod [Main Store]


::OUTFITS::

Bikini: Flamingos - MinnieKini FATPACK [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

* Shown in Kupra Classic. Rigged for Kupra Classic, Legacy, Maitreya & Reborn + Juicy. Available in 10 standard colors and 3 Fatpack bonus prints. Try a demo! *

Shoes: [Gos] Anastasia Anklet Sandals - Reptile [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- Lel EvoX Vibrant Eye Makeup Pack [limited release no longer available]

Lips: #aesthetic. // Indiyah Lips HUD [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: DOUX - Valeria Hairstyle [Blogger Pack] [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Cat Eye. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack. V1 . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Marisol Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Ryan Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Bracelet/Rings: VOBE - Arrow Love Gold {rigged} [Main Store]

Lip Piercing: ~LF~ Zina Pack E (INEZ) {rigged} [Main Store]

Choker: ARNAUD Punk Choker BLACK - GOLD {unrigged} [Main Store]

Armlets: - VeM Double C Arm Bands - Fatpack [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

* Shown in Kupra. Rigged for Maze Mods Kupra, Legacy & Reborn Soft Arms ONLY.

Garters: - VeM Double C Jarretiere - Fatpack [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

* Shown in Kupra. Rigged for Maze Mods Kupra, Legacy, & Reborn Soft Thighs and Maitreya If Design Squeeze Legs ONLY.

Hand Jewels: - Secrets - Gracie Hand Chains - Gold - {rigged} [Main Store]


::SCENERY::

Backgrounds: Synnergy.Tavis// Firefly [360] Backdrop [Main Store]

Poses : FOXCITY - Desert Friend Bento Pose Set [Main Store]

Horse not included (I bought it for $L1 last year at a sim that sold old western items)


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


On another note: I hereby give my absolute last fuck that I had to give. #wearawarmcoat




Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page