top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#166 - ICE QUEEN

Disney's Frozen introduced the world to one of their most misunderstood monarchs...Queen Elsa. Frozen has become a fan favorite globally among all demographics of film lovers. I truly identify with Elsa. Throughout my lifetime I have been referred to as cold, mean and even an Icy Cold Queen. Today's cosplay is my homage to the Ice Queen herself...ELSA.


It's funny how some distance makes everything seem small, and the fears that once controlled me can't get to me at all! It's time to see what I can do! To test the limits and break through! No right, no wrong, no rules for me...I'm FREE!"♫ - Queen Elsa
"I don't care what they're going to say. Let the storm rage on. The cold never bothered me anyway." -Elsa

♫ The snow glows white on the mountain tonight

Not a footprint to be seen. A kingdom of isolation

And it looks like I'm the queen!!!

The wind is howling like this swirling storm inside

Couldn't keep it in, heaven knows I tried

Don't let them in! Don't let them see!

Be the good girl you always have to be

Conceal, don't feel! Don't let them know! Well, now they know!

Let it go! Let it go! Can't hold it back anymore! Let it go! Let it go!

Turn away and slam the door, I don't care what they're going to say

Let the storm rage on...The cold never bothered me anyway ♫ - Elsa


VIBE:


That perfect girl is gone! Here I stand in the light of day Let the STORM rage on...

♫ My power flurries through the air into the ground

My soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around

And one thought crystallizes like an icy blast

I'm never going back, The past is in the past

Let it go! Let it go!

And I'll rise like the break of dawn

Let it go! Let it go!

That perfect girl is gone

Here I stand in the light of day

Let the storm rage on!

The cold never bothered me anyway... ♫ - Elsa, performed by Idina Menzel


Want to know what I'm wearing? Check out the credits below...

Today's cosplay is sponsored by: Cosmos


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: lel EvoX BRIANNON 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: [ INITHIUM ] KUPRA B.O.M. BODY__ V. 04 FULL BODY [Main Store]


::OUTFIT::

Dress: [COSMOS] / Elisya Formal Gown Silk/Basic [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

{16 color HUD. Shown in Kupra. Also includes Bimbo, Reborn, Maitreya, Petite, Legacy, Hourglass & Freya. Also available in 18 color Lace Glitter fabric set. All lace/fabric insets are optional.}

Stole: Kaithleen's Fake Fur Stole {rigged} [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- Lel EvoX Vibrant Eye Makeup Pack [limited release no longer available]

Lips: IVES x LeLU EvoX - Gum Lipgloss # PACK 2 [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: DOUX - Savannah Hairstyle w/Bangs [Deluxe HUD] [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Lux. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin Kupra {rigged} [Main Store]

Nail Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack . v1 Coffin Kupra {rigged} [Main Store]


::SCENERY::

Backdrop: Kawaii Christmas scene at Sunny's Photo Studio

Poses: FOXCITY - Delicate Bento Pose Sets HUD [Main Store]


**some poses have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


♫ I'm free Let it go! Let it go! I am one with the wind and sky Let it go! Let it go! You'll never see me cry Here I stand and here I'll stay Let the storm rage on...♫
"Some people are worth melting for." -Olaf

Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 








Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page