top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#212 - GREASE

On Monday August 8, 2022 the entertainment industry lost beloved singer, songwriter, actress, activist Dame Olivia Newton John at the age of 73. Most of us know her for her role as Sandy Olsson in the box office hit "Grease." This cosplay is in her honor and in respect for her memory. My aim here is to capture the beauty and fun of her transformative scene at the end of the film when she surprises Danny Zuko (played by John Travolta) at the fair.

Danny : Sandy! Sandy : Tell me about it, stud.

Danny : [singing] ♫I got chills, they're multiplyin', and I'm losing control, cause the power you're supplying, It's electrifyin'!♫


Sandy: [singing] ♫ If you're filled with affection You're too shy to convey Meditate in my direction Feel your way ♫

♫ You better shape up

'Cause I need a man

And my heart is set on you

You better shape up

You better understand

To my heart I must be true

Nothin' left, nothin' left for me to do

You're the one that I want (you are the one I want)

Ooh, ooh, ooh, honey

The one that I want (you are the one I want)

Ooh, ooh, ooh, honey

The one that I want (you are the one I want)

Ooh, ooh, ooh

The one I need (the one I need)

Oh, yes indeed (yes, indeed) ♫

— Dame Olivia Newton John & John Travolta, You're The One That I Want (Grease soundtrack)



G R E A S E , 1 9 7 8 [ C O S P L A Y ]

Danny : That's cool baby, you know how it is, rockin' and rollin' and what not.

Sandy : Danny?

Danny : That's my name, don't wear it out.

Sandy : What's the matter with you?

Danny : What's the matter with me, baby, what's the matter with you?

Sandy : What happened to the Danny Zuko I met at the beach?

Danny : Well I do not know. Maybe there's two of us. Why don't you take out a missing person's ad? Or try the yellow pages, I don't know.

Sandy : You're a fake and a phony and I wish I never laid eyes on you!


VIBE:



[first lines]

Sandy : I'm going back to Australia; I might never see you again.

Danny : Don't... don't talk that way, Sandy.

Sandy : But it's true! I've just had the best summer of my life, and now I have to go away. It isn't fair.

[Danny starts kissing her]

Sandy : Danny, don't spoil it!

Danny : It's not spoiling it, Sandy, it's only making it better.

Sandy : Danny... is this the end?

Danny : Of course not; it's only the beginning.


Want to know what we're wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...

SPONSORS: Aurica and reEMagined SpaceS

FEATURED EVENTS:

Level Event [August 1st - August 24th]


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: LeL EvoX Briannon 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: REBORN by eBODY v1.69.3 [Main Store]

Enhancement: VELOUR: BIG BOOBS Cleavage for Ipanema [Main Store]

Breast: REBORN - Juicy Boobs - Addon v1.1 [Main Store]

Skin: VELOUR: Ipanema Body for eBody Reborn [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::OUTFITS::

Dress: AURICA Lorraine Bodysuit FATPACK [Level] *new* *sponsored*

* Shown in Reborn. Rigged for Legacy + Perky, Maitreya & Reborn. Try a demo! *

Shoes: .:Avanti:. Kandie Heels [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: DeeTaleZ MU *Eyeshadow GLOSS* for LELU EVOX / gold [Main Store]

Lips: #aesthetic. // Indiyah Lips HUD [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: Unorthodox Flow Curls [Unit] [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Cat Eye. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack. V1 . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Angelica Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Ryan Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Bracelet/Rings: VOBE - Arrow Love Gold {rigged} [Main Store]

Lip Piercing: ~LF~ Zina Pack E (INEZ) {rigged} [Main Store]

Jacket: D I R A M - ZIVA Blouson {animated} [Main Store]


::WHAT IS TREY WEARING?::

Head: HEAD / lel EvoX LOGAN 3.1 w/HD Beard [Main Store]

Body: -Belleza- Jake 2.1 Bento [Main Store]

Jacket: PD-MenLeatherJacetTBirds [Main Store]

Jeans: VUK. Ezekiel Pants V2 [Main Store]

Sneakers: Semller Worn Canvas Hi Tops Gradient Edt. 02 [Main Store]

Hair: Modulus - Easton Hair [Main Store]


::SCENERY::

Backgrounds: MINIMAL - Afterparty [Main Store] with customization by reEMagined SpaceS

Poses 1: Lyrium. Arya Breathing & Static Animation Set [Main Store]

Poses 2: Fetching Poses - Grease[Marketplace]

Poses 3: Animosity - C-187 [Main Store]

Trey's Pose: ..:LAVAROCK POSES:.Male Bento Pose-63 [Main Store]


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


S A N D Y O L S S O N — G R E A S E , 1 9 7 8

♫ Look at me there has to be something more than what they see! Wholesome and pure, oh so scared and unsure, a poor man's Sandra Dee. Sandy, you must start anew. Don't you know what you must do? Hold your head high, take a deep breath and sigh...Goodbye to Sandra Dee! ♫


RIH Dame Olivia Newton John

Sunrise: September 26, 1948, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Sunset: August 8, 2022, Santa Ynez, CA


Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 

Additional photos:







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page