top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#221 - GEORGY PORGY

Updated: Oct 6, 2022

Growing up most children around the world have no doubt heard the centuries old nursery rhyme "Georgie Porgie" in one of two versions. Then we grew up and kissed that boy that made us cry.


♫ It's not your situation!!! I just need contemplation over you (over you) ♫

“Georgie Porgie” Lyrics

🎶 ♫ Georgie Porgie, Puddin’ and Pie,

Kissed the girls and made them cry,

When the boys came out to play

Georgie Porgie ran away ♫ 🎶


“Georgie Porgie” Original Version

🎶 ♫ Rowley Powley, pudding and pie,

Kissed the girls and made them cry;

When the girls began to cry,

Rowley Powley runs away ♫ 🎶


♫ I'm not so systematic!!! It's just that I'm an addict for your love, yeah (oh ♫

After that kiss from "Georgy Porgy" that left us in tears we are often left in a state of regret mixed with longing for that kiss again. Welcome to being a grown up 1.0.1.


🎶♫ [Verse 1: Eric Benét]

(hmm)

It's not your situation

I just need contemplation over you (over you)

I'm not so systematic

It's just that I'm an addict for your love, yeah (oh)


[Hook: Eric Benét]

I'm not the only one that holds you (hmm)

I never ever should have told you

You're my only girl (never should have told you)

I'm not the only one that holds you (no, no)

I never ever should have told you

You're my only world (hmm)


[Verse 2: Eric Benét]

Just think how long I've known you

It's wrong for me to own you

Lock and key (lock and key)

It's really not confusing

I'm just the young illusion

Can't you see? oh yeah


[Hook: Eric Benét]

I'm not the only one that holds you no, no

I never ever should have told you

You're my only girl (never should have told me)

I'm not the only one that holds you (yeah)

I never ever should have told you

You're my only world

No no no


[Interlude: Faith Evans]

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie (oh yeah)

Kissed the girls and make them cry (kissed the girl)

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls and make them cry (I made them cry girl)

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie (yeah, yeah)

Kissed the girls and make them cry (kissed the girl)

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls, yeah


[Faith Evans]

Oh

Ooh kissed the girls hmm

Lalalalalala

Oh, oh, oh

Ooh


[Repeat Verse 1]


[Hook : Eric Benét]

I'm not the only one that holds you, no

I never ever should have told you

You're my only girl (I never should have told you)

I'm not the only one that holds you

I never ever should have told you

You're my only world

(never, never, never)


[Interlude: Faith Evans]

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls and make them cry

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls and make them cry

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls and make them cry

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls


[Break: Faith & Eric]

Why you wanna make them cry

Oh make them cry, no, oh

Oh why? why?

Kissed the girls

Why you wanna


[Interlude: Faith Evans & Eric Benét]

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls and make them cry (make them cry)

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie (yeah)

Kissed the girls and make them cry

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls and make them cry (make them cry, then say goodbye)

Georgy Porgy puddin' pie

Kissed the girls, yeah

Yeah, ooh ♫🎶

— Eric Benet featuring Faith Evans


VIBE:





Want to know what I'm wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: LeL EvoX Briannon 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: REBORN by eBODY v1.69.3 [Main Store]

Add-On: MAZE.mods - Soft Thighs mod [Main Store]

Add-On: MAZE.mods - Soft Arms mod [Main Store]

Breasts: REBORN - Juicy Boobs - Addon v1.1 [Main Store]

Enhancement: VELOUR: BIG BOOBS Cleavage for Ipanema [Main Store]

Skin: VELOUR: Ipanema Body for eBody Reborn [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::OUTFIT::

Top: Palette - Bobby Top [Fatpack] *shown in Reborn Juicy Boobs* [Main Store] *new*

Shrug: Lunar - Dawn Set - FULLSET {for MAZE.Mods Soft Arms} [Main Store]

Skirt: Cynful Keeper Skirt - Fatpack [Main Store]

Shoes: Pure Poison - Alicia Sandals [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- Lel EvoX Vibrant Eye Makeup Pack [limited release no longer available]

Lips: #aesthetic. // Indiyah Lips HUD [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: Punklist $$$PL: CoCo [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Cat Eye. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack. V1 . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Angelica Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Ryan Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Choker: Orsini Jewelry Meg Choker [Fatpack] {rigged} [Main Store]

Bracelet/Rings: VOBE - Arrow Love Gold {rigged} [Main Store]

Lip Piercing: ~LF~ Zina Pack E (INEZ) {rigged} [Main Store]

Piercing: CSJ QOS Navel Piercing Fatpack (Reborn) [Main Store]

Garters: CryBunBun - Heartacle Garters - MAZE 'Soft Thighs' [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::SCENERY::

Backgrounds: Custom landscaping by reEMagined SpaceS

Poses: Various Lyrium Breathing Stand Poses [Main Store]

Photos courtesy of Terrence Ethaniel Studios


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


G E O R G Y P O R G Y P U D D I N ' P I E K I S S E D M Y L I P S A N D M A D E M E C R Y ! ! !

🎶 ♫ It's not your situation! I just need contemplation over you (over you)!! I'm not so systematic! It's just that I'm an addict for your love, yeah (oh)! I know I'm not the only one that holds you (hmm)! I never ever should have told you that you're my only man (never should have told you)! I know I'm not the only one that holds you (no, no)! I never ever should have told you that you're my only world (hmm)!! Georgy Porgy puddin' pie (oh yeah)...kissed my lips and made me cry (kissed my lips)! Georgy Porgy puddin' pie...kissed my lips and made me cry (He made me cry girl)!!! Georgy Porgy puddin' pie (yeah, yeah)...kissed my lips and made me cry (kissed my lips)!!! Georgy Porgy puddin' pie...kissed my lips and I'd do it again, yeah ♫ 🎶

— or whatever Eric Benet & Faith Evans said.



Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page