top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

238 - FCK cancer

Updated: Oct 6, 2022

Fall has begun, and young and old alike here in the United States are looking forward to the various fall festivities including Halloween where participants get to dress up in the cosplay of their choosing. However, tomorrow is October 1st and therefore on the list of "important shit" to remember on our calendars, getting screened for breast cancer is one of the highest priorities. Each year that is the first day of Breast Cancer Awareness Month and this should be a reminder that you have not already done so, then you are overdue for your annual checkup.

G E T T I N G S C R E E N E D I S I M P O R T A N T S H I T T O - D O ! ! !

In the past year since my last post about Breast Cancer Awareness, I have had several friends and one cousin report being diagnosed with some form of cancer. As I have stated time-and-time again, men get breast cancer too!!! Men have a higher mortality rate of succumbing to breast cancer than women due to not getting screened and making excuses for what their bodies are clearly telling them. [See my 2021 blog posts "Pink & Blue" as well as "Someday" for more details]


VIBE:





Want to know what I'm wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...

SPONSORS: HAVOC


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: LeL EvoX Briannon 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: REBORN by eBODY v1.69.3 [Main Store]

Enhancement: VELOUR: BIG BOOBS Cleavage for Ipanema [Main Store]

Skin: VELOUR: Ipanema Body for eBody Reborn [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::OUTFIT::

Outfit: Havoc . Arin Set . Fatpack [Main Store] *sponsored*

* Shown in Reborn. Arin includes, top, pants and thongs. Rigged for Hourglass, Kupra, Legacy, Maitreya, & Reborn. Materials enabled. Available in 16 individual colors to choose from. If you're like me then fatpack is your favorite color and includes an additional 12 exclusive colors. Try a demo! *


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- FLF BOM Makeup Pack [limited time release Main Store]

Lips: #aesthetic. // Indiyah Lips HUD [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: No.Match No_Code [Fatpack] [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Black Affair. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack. V1 . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Marisol Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Teresa Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Lip Piercing: ~LF~ Zina Pack E (INEZ) {rigged} [Main Store]

Necklace: VOBE - Parpalla Necklace Gold {rigged} [Main Store]

Bracelet/Rings: VOBE - Arrow Love Gold {rigged} [Main Store]

Book: e.marie // Sassy Notebook — Important Shit [Main Store]

Lollipop: Lyrium Lollipop [Main Store]


::SCENERY::

Room custom designed by: Nina Andel

Poses: Various Lyrium Poses [Main Store]


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


F O R E V E R Y O N E O F M Y L O V E D O N E S D E A L I N G W I T H T H I S M O N S T E R I S A Y : F U C K C A N C E R ! ! !

For all the survivors out there (family of cancer patients are survivors to) I STAND WITH YOU and chant the battle cry...


🎶I'm a survivor (what), I'm not gon' give up (what)

I'm not gon' stop (what), I'm gon' work harder (what)

I'm a survivor (what), I'm gonna make it (what)

I will survive (what), keep on survivin' (what) ♫🎶 — Destiny's Child


Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 

Added photo from roll:


Don't make me have to treat you like a child and bribe you with candy and toys in order for you to take care of your health!!!













Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page