top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#128 - DOPE '22


The Nominee: Thursday Night's Dinner. The Presenter: Saturday Night's Ceremony

Several weeks ago, I received a message congratulating me on being nominated for a Dope Award. At first I thought it was a conference and as I was about to close the IM window I realized that it was a direct message to me. The young lady informing me is a friend so I asked her what was she talking about. At that point she sent me a screenshot of the announcement that stated that I was nominated for Dope Awards 2022 Landscaper of the Year. Shocked is the best description I can give for my reaction.

I was driven to the Dope Awards '22 Dinner on Thursday January 20th in a beautiful black !!OXY!! MOBSTER v1.0 [MAT] with plush ivory leather interior from Prestige Imports in SL.

I was honored to have been nominated and I am thankful to everyone who submitted my name to the nomination committee. I have never been into the SL awards scene and I am still not. Congratulations the gentleman who won in my category and to all of the nominees and winners in all of the other categories! The biggest honor of all however, was that I would be allowed to present the Dope Awards '22 Icon DJ of the Year honor to my big brother Christian "DJ Soopa Uglee" Renn.

Fast forward to Saturday night. I was super nervous and excited. as I would be presenting my big brother with the Dope Awards '22 Icon DJ of the Year Honor.

A SPECIAL THANKS to my sisters Ms. Jade Avonside-Quan, Ms. Samena Shamen-Quan, Mrs. Puddin Afterthought Quan-Easterling and Mrs. Gladiola Mistwallow-Tinsley for helping to style me for both nights. You ladies were awesome and so patient with my pickiness. You looked for pieces while I was busy working and I truly appreciate and love you all. You're my TRIBE!!


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: lel EvoX BRIANNON 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: -Belleza- Freya V6 BOM/BENTO


::OUTFIT:: "The Nominee"

Gown: Son!a Paris Mesh Dress - White [Main Store]


::OUTFIT:: "The Presenter"

Gown: Kaithleen's Brooklyn Dress - Mustard (Freya) [Main Store]

Shoes: [Gos] Kali Laced Sandals - Metallic [freya] {Metallic pack} [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: IDTTY FACES - LELUTKA FINE WINE COLLECTION [Main Store]

Lips: IVES x LeLU EvoX - Drama Lipgloss PACK2 [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES:: "The Nominee"

Hair: DOUX - Medarda Hairstyle [Deluxe HUD] {rigged} [Main Store]

Nails: Rosary. Black Affair . HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin Belleza {rigged} [Main Store]

Necklace: Kibitz - Beautiful Disaster Necklace - Gold [Main Store]

Earrings: [POM] Angela Earrings (Gold) {unrigged} [Main Store]

Bag: MAJESTY - Crystal Sphere Bag {Fatpack} [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES:: "The Presenter"

Hair: TRUTH / Soiree / Fatpack {rigged} [Main Store]

Nails: Rosary. Black Affair . HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin Belleza {rigged} [Main Store]

Armlets: MICHAN - Mirna Armlets [Freya] - Gold Pack [Main Store]

Earrings: [POM] Volny Earrings - Gold {unrigged} [Main Store]


::BACKGROUND:: "The Presenter"

Backdrop: FOXCITY. The Red Carpet [Main Store]

Poses: FOXCITY. The Red Carpet Pose Set (female) [Main Store]

Other location: Dope Awards '22 Sim



Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 

Added photos from the roll:



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page