top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

239 - CHUN-LI

Updated: Oct 6, 2022

Halloween is only a month away! Throughout the month of October, I will try to bring some cosplay ideas to the blog. Let's start with Chun-Li from the Capcom Street Fighter game. She has always been one of my favorite characters to use in the game. In life I am a fierce competitor. However, the battle is always ME vs. ME. No one else matters.


I N L I F E I T ' S A L W A Y S M E V S . M E ! ! ! M Y O N L Y C O M P E T I T I O N ! ! !

🎶 ♫ Ayy, yo

Look like I'm goin' for a swim

Dunked on 'em, now I'm swingin' off the rim

Bitch ain't comin' off the bench

While I'm comin' off the court fully drenched

Here go some haterade, get your thirst quenched

Style'd on 'em in this Burberry trench

These birds copy every word, every inch

But gang-gang got the hammer and the wrench (brrt)

I pull up in that quarter milli' off the lot

Oh, now she tryna be friends like I forgot

Show off my diamonds like I'm signed by the Roc


Ain't pushin' out his babies 'til he buy the rock

Ayy, yo, I been on, bitch, you been corn

Bentley tints on, Fendi prints on

I mean I been Storm, X-Men been formed

He keep on dialin' EMMIE, like the Prince song

I-i-i been on, bitch, you been corn

Bentley tints on, Fendi prints on

Ayy, yo, I been North, Laura been Croft

Plates say EMMIE, drop the Benz off, uh


Oh, I get it

They paintin' me out to be the bad guy

Well, it's the last time you're gonna see a bad guy do the rap game like me... ♫ 🎶 — Nicki Minaj (Lyrics have been edited for the purposes of this blog post)


VIBE:



🎶I went and copped the chopsticks

Put it in my bun just to pop shit

I'm always in the top shit

Box seats, bitch, fuck the gossip

How many of them could've did it with finesse?

Now everybody like, "She really is the best"

You play checkers, couldn't beat me playin' chess

Now I'm about to turn around and beat my chest

Bitch, it's King Kong, yes, it's King Kong

Bitch, it's King Kong, this is Kin' Kong

Chinese ink on, Siamese links on

Call me 2 Chainz, name go ding-dong

Bitch, it's King Kong, yes, I'm King Kong

This is King Kong? Yes, Miss King Kong

In my kingdom with my Timbs on

(How many championships?) What? Six rings on


They need rappers like me

They need rappers like me

So they can get on their fuckin' keyboards and make me, the bad guy

Chun-li


Ayy, yo, I been on, bitch, you been corn

Bentley tints on, Fendi prints on

I mean I been Storm, X-Men been formed

He keep on dialin' Nicki, like the Prince song

I-i-i been on, bitch, you been corn

Bentley tints on, Fendi prints on

Ayy, yo, I been North, Laura been Croft

Plates say 'Chun-Li' drop the Benz off, uh


I come alive, I, I'm always sky high

Designer thigh highs

It's my lifestyle

I come alive, I, I'm always sky high

Designer thigh highs

It's my lifestyle

I need a Mai Tai, so fuckin' sci-fi

Give me the password, to the fuckin' WiFi 🎶Nicki Minaj (Chun-Li)


Want to know what I'm wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...


SPONSORING EVENT: *

Tres Chic [September 17th — October 10th]


FEATURED EVENT: **

NEO-Japan Event [September 24th — October 15th]


FEATURING: ABSENCE,* Una,** and Monso**



What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: LeL EvoX Briannon 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: REBORN by eBODY v1.69.3 [Main Store]

Enhancement: VELOUR: BIG BOOBS Cleavage for Ipanema [Main Store]

Skin: VELOUR: Ipanema Body for eBody Reborn [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::OUTFIT::

Dress: Una . SASAMI Dress & Sleeves [Fatpack] [NEO-Japan Event] *new*

Shoes: ABSENCE - The Killer Shoes [Tres Chic] *new* *sponsored*

* Shown in Reborn. Rigged for Kupra, Legacy, Maitreya, & Reborn. Materials enabled with 21 colors. Try a demo! *


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- FLF BOM Makeup Pack [limited time release Main Store]

Lips: #aesthetic. // Indiyah Lips HUD [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: [monso] Yor Hair [Fatpack] [NEO-Japan Event] *new*

Lip Piercing: ~LF~ Zina Pack E (INEZ) {rigged} [Main Store]



::SCENERY::

Background: Dreamscape Backdrop - The Bearded Guy [Main Store] modified by sponsor reEMagined SpaceS specifically for this post using:

KraftWork Botanical Gardens . Paper Lantern String

KraftWork Botanical Gardens . Torii Gate

HPMD* Sakura -Cherry Blossom Trees


Poses: Belly's Martial Arts Poses, MomentuM Side Kick and XEYANKA Poses


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


T H E O U T C O M E I S A L W A Y S T H E S A M E : I W I N ! ! !

Recap: 🎶♫ Ayy, yo, I been on, bitch, you been corn! Bentley tints on, Fendi prints on! I mean I been $T0RM, X-Men been formed! He keep on dialin' EMMIE, like the Prince song! I-i-i been on, bitch, you been corn! Bentley tints on, Fendi prints on! Ayy, yo, I been North, Laura been Croft! Plates say EMMIE, drop the Benz off, uh... Here go some haterade, get your thirst quenched! Style'd on 'em in this Una SASAMI Dress. These birds copy every word, every inch! But gang-gang got the hammer and the wrench (brrt) Oh, I get it! They paintin' me out to be the bad guy! Well, it's the last time you're gonna see a bad guy do the rap game like me...They need avatars like me! They need avatars like me! So they can get on their fuckin' keyboards and make me, the bad guy...EMMIE! ♫🎶 — Lyrics of Nicki Minaj's Chun-Li reworded for the purposes of this post!


Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 













Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page