top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#272 - CHAMELEON

cha·me·le·on like

/kəˈmēlyənˌlīk/

adjective

changing one's opinions, behavior, or appearance according to the situation.

"they had grown disenchanted with chameleon-like politicians"


The virtual world known as Second Life is the perfect platform for role-players that enjoy being shapeshifting chameleons. There is a fine line though between being respectful and trampling on the heritage of others that I have seen many residents trample on. For that reason, this post is just a showcase of the products versus a storyline or cosplay as I would typically do. #RepresentationMatters


[ A K A D V X ] M E I L I N & T R E S B E A U B I N G

When I spawned into SL almost fourteen years ago, there were very few options for people of color when putting our avatars together. In many ways, there is still a disparity in options for skins, ethnic attire and decor when compared to Western and European demographics and designs.


VIBE:



I am very pleased that there are now content creators that focus on ethnic diversity in their products. Check out the details of just a few below. Others are listed throughout my varied blog posts.


Want to know what I'm wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...

SPONSORS: AK — Akeruka

FEATURING: Tres Beau


What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: [AK ADVX] - MeiLin Head [Main Store] *new* *sponsored*

Body: REBORN by eBODY v1.69.4 [Main Store]

Face Skin: Tres Beau x LeLutka EvoX - Bing Skin (2.3) w/brows [Main Store]

Body Skin: VELOUR: Ipanema Body for eBody Reborn [Fatpack] [Main Store]

Shape: Tres Beau x LeLutka EvoX - Bing shape (2) [Main Store] {incl. w/skin}



::MAKEUP::

Eyes: BNNB MAKEUP: Tomoyo Eyeshadow [LeL & AK BOM] [Main Store]

Lips: $pce. Yummy Lipgloss Set // EVO X [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: - DOUX - Bebe Hairstyle [Blogger Pack] [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Marisol Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Leyla Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]


::SCENERY::

Background: Generated in Photoshop by me.

Poses: Various poses built into my personal AO (Animation Override HUD)


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


Our children need to see people that look like them represented in various industries. Inclusion is absolutely necessary even in a place like Second Life.


Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 





















Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page