top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#260 - AS I AM

None of us are perfect. Like everyone on this planet, I have all had my ups and downs in this thing we call life. At the end of the day however, I am content with the fact that I am perfectly flawed. ♫ So take me as I am, or have nothing at all!!! ♫


♫ T A K E M E A S I A M O R H A V E N O T H I N G A T A L L ! ! ! ♫

Like weeds in a garden, they sprouted for years My character flaws watered by tears Destroying each flower that struggled to grow Each flaw marred the soil, changing Life's flow But soon, even the weeds developed sweet blooms My flaws became stems, strength as I grew Now, my garden is covered with multiple weeds, As flaws intermingle like butterflies and bees I water each petal and embrace them with awe I'm not cursed or ill-fated, I'm just beautifully flawed


— Miss Vesta


VIBE:



♫She's been down and out! She's been wrote about! She's been talked about constantly! She's been up and down! She's been pushed around! But they held her down, NYC!!! She has no regrets! She accepts the past! All these things they helped to make she! She's been lost and found...And she's still around! There's a reason for everything (Yeah)!!!

You know I've been holding on! Try to make me weak but I still stay strong! Put my life all up in these songs! Just so you can feel me! So you can get the real me!!!


So take me as I am (Take me as I am)! Or have nothing at all (Nothing at all)! Just take me as I am! Or have nothing at all (Nothing at all) ♫


Want to know what I'm wearing and where to get it? Check out the credits below...

SPONSORS: Aurora, and reEMagined SpaceS

FEATURED EVENT:

Cosmopolitan Event [October 31st — November 12th]



What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: LeL EvoX Briannon 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: REBORN by eBODY v1.69.4 [Main Store]

Enhancement: VELOUR: BIG BOOBS Cleavage for Ipanema [Main Store]

Skin: VELOUR: Ipanema Body for eBody Reborn [Fatpack] [Main Store]


::OUTFIT::

Dress: AURORA Fernando Fatpack [Cosmopolitan Event] *new* *sponsored*

* Shown in Reborn (Plastic pack). Rigged for Belleza Freya, Kupra + Bimbo, Legacy + Perky + Perky Petite, Maitreya + Petite + Flat, and Reborn. Includes dress w/thongs and boots. Fabric/Latex/Plastic/Fabric Print options with texture change HUD. Try a demo! *


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- FLF BOM Makeup Pack [limited time release [Main Store]

Lips: IVES x LeLU EvoX - Kerri Lipgloss - # FATPACK [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: Punklist $$$PL: Star [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Halloween. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack. V1 . Coffin {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Marisol Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Eleana Earrings - Golds {rigged} [Main Store]

Bracelet/Rings: VOBE - Arrow Love Gold {rigged} [Main Store]

Lip Piercing: ~LF~ Zina Pack E (INEZ) {rigged} [Main Store]


::SCENERY::

Backdrop: Courtesy of reEMagined SpaceS specifically for this post décor using products from Black Nest and floorplan *sponsored*

Poses: Lyrium Kali Poses [Main Store]


**some poses may have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


T A K E M E I ' M Y O U R S ! ! !

Yes, she's older now! Yes, she's wiser now! Can't disguise her now! She don't need no one tellin' her...what to do and say! No one tellin' her who to be! She's on solid ground! She's been lost and found! Now she answers to G-O-D!!! And she's confident this is not the end! Ask me how I know 'cause she is me (Yeah)! You know I've been holdin' on (I've been holdin' on)! Try to make me weak but I still stay strong (Stay strong)! Put my life all up in these songs! Just so you can feel me...so you can get the real me! So take me as I am! Or have nothing at all (At all)! Just take me as I am (As I am)! Or have nothing (Or nothing, baby) at all (This is me, this is me)! So it's all or nothing at all! All or nothing at all! Don't you know I can only be me? (I can only be me, yeah, I can only be me)! So it's all or nothing at all! All or nothing at all! Don't you know I can only be me? (I can only be me, yeah)! So take me as I am...or have nothing at all! Just take me as I am! (I can only be me, yeah, I can only be me, yeah)! Or have nothing at all! (So take me, take me as I am or have nothing at all)

Take me as I am (Take me)! Take me as I am! Said it's all or nothing at all! Said it's all or nothing at all! Just take me as I am (Yeah)! Or have nothing at all! (Or nothing, baby, this is me, this is me)! Just take me as I am (Take me as I am)! Or have nothing, nothing at all (Take me as I am)! Just take me as I am (Take me as I am)! Or have nothing, nothing! Take me as I am ♫



Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 

Photo dump:
















Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page