top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmerald Ishtari

#153 - DAD

Before becoming parents, what most folks don't realize is that your firstborn is where you learn hands on to be a parent by fire. I am the result of my parents training season.

♫ Back when I was a child...Before life removed all the innocence...My father would lift me high and dance with my mother and me and then spin me around till I fell asleep. Then up the stairs he would carry me, and I knew for sure I was loved! If I could get another chance, another walk, another dance with him, I'd play a song that would never ever end. How I'd love, love, love to dance with my father again... ♫ - Luther Vandross


In loving memory of my dad... Mr. R. A. B. Sunrise Dec. 8, 1950 - Sunset April 3, 2017

♫ When I and my mother would disagree to get my way I would run from her to him. He'd make me laugh just to comfort me, yeah, yeah, then finally make me do just what my momma said. Later that night when I was asleep, he left a dollar under my sheet...Never dreamed that he would be gone from me. If I could steal one final glance, one final step, one final dance with him I'd play a song that would never ever end. 'Cause I'd love, love, love to dance with my father again. ♫ - Luther Vandross


Wow!!! It's been FIVE years!!! Five years since you took your final journey and transitioned from life here on earth. I miss you everyday dad!

You gave me more of you than anyone even realizes.

  • My love for architecture. (I read blueprints for fun)

  • My love for building things with my own hands. (The dart gun we made from wood using plans you drew up on scrap paper.)

  • My love for NUMB3RS ie. y = \beta_0 + \beta_1 x + \epsilon

  • We were Fast & Furious...My love of motorcycles and fast cars - NASCAR racing to be exact (We never made it to Daytona) LOL see what I did there dad?

  • Both of us child prodigies!!! LOL This nerdy shit runs deep in our family!

  • My love for all genres of music and dancing.

  • My love for playing sports, soccer, cricket, tennis, ping-pong, handball, basketball, baseball and track. I hated being on the track team in prep school until you made it make sense to me.

  • You were my muse and encouraged all the design work I have done in SL even though you've never actually seen SL.

  • the list goes on and on...

We always discussed the trajectory of my career goals and I discussed with you my list and you nudged me to add some other goals that I was apprehensive about. Since you left I have been working tirelessly at accomplishing all of those goals and others. At the end of the summer I will be pursuing another one of my educational goals when I begin classes at New York Film Academy. I keep hearing your words, "go after your goals unapologetically...fuck what everyone else thinks." ♫ I've come a long way from where we began, and I'll tell you all about it when I see you again. ♫

♫ How can we not talk about family when family's all that we got? Everything I went through, you were standing there by my side. And now you gon' be with me for the last ride ♫ - Wiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth

Recap: Five years ago today on Monday April 3, 2017 at 9:32PM eastern time while laughing with my favorite cousin I got the phone call that has forever broken my heart and taken some of my smiles away! "Bwoy Em mi a tell yuh, mi get a call, yuh fatha dead!"


VIBE:





♫ It's been a long day without you, my friend...And I'll tell you all about it when I see you again. We've come a long way from where we began. Oh, I'll tell you all about it when I see you again. When I see you again ♫

Want to know what I'm wearing? Check out the credits below...

What am I wearing?


::FOUNDATION::

Head: lel EvoX BRIANNON 3.1 [Main Store]

Body: [ INITHIUM ] KUPRA B.O.M. BODY__ V. 04 FULL BODY [Main Store]


::OUTFIT::

Coat: Rosary. Aneesa . Cream [Main Store]

Shoes: -KC- KLOE HEELS / [KUPRA] Fatpack [Main Store]


::MAKEUP::

Eyes: -Belleza- Lel EvoX Subtle Eye Makeup Pack [limited release no longer available]

Lips: PURPLE - BABY95 Gloss Collection (LEL Evo X) [Main Store]


::ACCESSORIES::

Hair: DOUX - Wendy Hairstyle [Blogger Pack] [Level Event] *new*

Hat: VeM Bad Bitch Hat BLANC {unrigged} [Main Store]

Manicure: Rosary. Seasons. HUD w/ Base Nails . Coffin Kupra {rigged} [Main Store]

Nail Gems: Rosary. Gem Pack . v1 Coffin Kupra {rigged} [Main Store]

Pedicure: Rosary. Send Nudes . Pedicure HUD w/ Base Nails . Kupra {rigged} [Main Store]

Earrings: e.marie // Reina Earrings - Silvers { EvoX human F } [N21 Event] *new*

Choker: ROSSI. Brat Choker- Gold (unrigged) [Main Store]

Necklace: VOBE - Harmony Necklace - Gold (Kupra) [Main Store]

Shades: [VERSOV] HEXOV_EYEWEAR_FATPACK [Main Store]

Urn: For me in loving memory of my dad.


::BACKGROUND & POSES::

POSES: FOXCITY. Desert Friends Bento Pose Set [Main Store]

POSES: FOXCITY. Caffeinated Bento Pose Set [Main Store]


**some poses have been adjusted by me using the Black Dragon poser.


♫ I know you don't do it usually, but dear Lord I'm dying to dance with my father again. Every night I fall asleep and this is all I ever dream. ♫


Looking at SL through the "Eye of the Storm"

On to the next project...

Love & Light,

乇мzz:::ƒιуαнѕтσям™:::qυαи [Emerald Ishtari]


 



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page